Last updated October 18, 2026
Parkland Real Estate Statistics 2026: 68 figures
The median Parkland house sold for $1,100,000 in September 2026; the condo and townhouse median is not reported (4 sales, under the five-sale floor). 150 houses and 15 condos and townhouses were for sale on October 18, 2026, and 58.9% of houses for sale had cut their asking price. This page collects 68 Parkland housing statistics that PBP Real Estate computes from BeachesMLS listing data and publishes across its research pages, in one place, each dated and linked to the page where it was first published. Houses and condos/townhouses are always reported separately. Edition 2026-10-18, frozen; a new edition is published each day the data refreshes.
Parkland at a glance, edition 2026-10-18
Houses Condos and townhouses County
Key takeaways: 6 Parkland housing statistics to cite
- The median Parkland house sold for $1,100,000 in September 2026, -9.5% against September 2025; condo and townhouse medians are not reported (4 sales, under the five-sale floor). Source: Parkland real estate market page, September 2026.
- 439 Parkland houses and 38 condos and townhouses sold Jan 1 - Sep 30, 2026; house sales were up +23.3% on the same period of 2025, condos and townhouses +11.8%. Source: Parkland real estate market page, Jan 1 - Sep 30, 2026.
- Parkland had 150 houses and 15 condos and townhouses for sale on October 18, 2026: 3.7 months of house inventory; condo inventory is not expressed in months because fewer than five condos sold in September 2026. Source: Parkland real estate market page, as of October 18, 2026.
- Houses that sold in September 2026 took a median 38 days to go under contract; houses still for sale have been listed a median 53 days. Source: Parkland real estate market page, September 2026.
- 31.9% of Parkland house sales and 48.4% of condo and townhouse sales were cash (January 1 - October 18, 2026). Source: Asking vs sale price in Parkland, January 1 - October 18, 2026.
- 79.6% of Parkland houses and 93.5% of condos and townhouses sold in 2026 closed below their original asking price. Source: Asking vs sale price in Parkland, January 1 - October 18, 2026.
Each line above is written to be quoted as it stands. Cite "PBP Real Estate analysis of BeachesMLS listing data" and link to this page or to the source page named after the figure.
How many homes are for sale in Parkland?
150 houses and 15 condos and townhouses were listed for sale in Parkland on October 18, 2026, with a further 54 houses and 8 condos and townhouses under contract. At September 2026's sales pace that is 3.7 months of house inventory; condo inventory is not expressed in months because fewer than five condos sold in September 2026. The median asking price of a Parkland house for sale is $1,299,900 ($407 per sq ft); for condos and townhouses $549,000 ($357 per sq ft). Source: Parkland real estate market page.
| Measure | Houses | Condos and townhouses |
|---|---|---|
| For sale | 150 | 15 |
| Under contract | 54 | 8 |
| Months of inventory | 3.7 months | not reported |
| Median asking price | $1,299,900 | $549,000 |
| Median asking price per sq ft | $407 per sq ft | $357 per sq ft |
| Median days on market, for sale | 53 days | 59 days |
How Parkland compares with every other city: months of inventory by city, houses and condos side by side.
What is the median home price in Parkland?
The median Parkland house sold for $1,100,000 in September 2026, -9.5% against $1,215,000 in September 2025; the condo and townhouse median is not reported (4 sales, under the five-sale floor). Year to date (Jan 1 - Sep 30, 2026) 439 houses closed at a median $1,200,000 and 38 condos and townhouses at $561,250; the same period of 2025 had 356 and 34 sales at $1,150,000 and $583,500. Monthly medians compare different homes, not repeat sales of the same home, so month-to-month moves partly reflect what happened to sell. Source: Parkland real estate market page.
| Measure | Houses | Condos and townhouses |
|---|---|---|
| Sold, September 2026 | 41 | 4 |
| Median sale price, September 2026 | $1,100,000 | not reported |
| Median sale price, September 2025 | $1,215,000 | not reported |
| Change, September 2026 vs September 2025 | -9.5% | not reported |
| Median sale price per sq ft, September 2026 | $357 per sq ft | not reported |
| Median sale price as share of final asking, September 2026 | 98.0% | not reported |
| Sold, Jan 1 - Sep 30, 2026 | 439 | 38 |
| Sold, Jan 1 - Sep 30, 2025 | 356 | 34 |
| Median sale price, Jan 1 - Sep 30, 2026 | $1,200,000 | $561,250 |
| Median sale price, Jan 1 - Sep 30, 2025 | $1,150,000 | $583,500 |
| Median sale price per sq ft, Jan 1 - Sep 30, 2026 | $377 per sq ft | $320 per sq ft |
What do these figures mean for your own home? Price my Parkland home correctly.
How long does it take to sell a home in Parkland?
Houses that closed in September 2026 took a median 38 days to go under contract; condos and townhouses took not reported (4 sales, under the five-sale floor). Year to date the medians are 28 days and 47 days. Homes still for sale carry longer clocks, 53 days for houses and 59 days for condos and townhouses, because the homes that sell quickly have already left the pool. Source: Parkland real estate market page, Parkland price cuts.
| Measure | Houses | Condos and townhouses |
|---|---|---|
| Median days on market, sold September 2026 | 38 days | not reported |
| Median days on market, sold Jan 1 - Sep 30, 2026 | 28 days | 47 days |
| Median days on market, homes for sale | 53 days | 59 days |
How many Parkland sellers have cut their asking price?
58.9% of Parkland houses for sale and not reported of condos and townhouses were priced below their original asking price on October 18, 2026, the Seller Blink Rate. 46.6% of houses for sale have been on the market more than 90 cumulative days, and 11.6% have passed 90 days without any recorded cut. The MLS record does not carry every price change, so every cut share is a floor. Palm Beach County as a whole: 44.5% of houses and 44.7% of condos and townhouses. Source: Parkland price cuts.
| Measure | Houses | Condos and townhouses |
|---|---|---|
| Seller Blink Rate (priced below original asking) | 58.9% | not reported |
| Median recorded cut | 4.4% | not reported |
| Median recorded cut, dollars | $50,550 | not reported |
| Cut in the last 30 days | 38.4% | not reported |
| Buyer Hesitation Time (median cumulative days, for sale) | 81 days | not reported |
| On the market more than 90 cumulative days | 46.6% | not reported |
| Over 90 days with no recorded cut | 11.6% | not reported |
What does overpricing cost a Parkland seller?
Across the last twelve months of closed Parkland house sales, 82.0% closed below their original asking price, and the longer a house took to sell, the deeper the cut from its original asking price. These are closed-sale associations, not a causal estimate for any one home; a Parkland Seller Pricing Study with cohort tests is not yet published, so the figures below come from the Parkland expired listings page.
| Houses by time to sell | Median cut from original asking price |
|---|---|
| Sold within 30 days | 1.8% |
| Sold in 31 to 90 days | 6.7% |
| Sold in 91 to 180 days | 9.2% |
| Sold after 180 days | 10.3% |
Source: Parkland expired listings.
How many "new" Parkland listings had been listed before?
18.0% of Parkland houses for sale and not reported of condos and townhouses carried more cumulative days on market than their current listing shows, the MLS signature of an earlier listing that ended without a sale. The typical relisted house carries 89.5 days of earlier market time that a portal alert does not show; the typical relisted condo or townhouse 58 days. Relists entered under an unlinked new MLS number are not detected, so these shares are floors. Source: Parkland relistings (this page, PBP Relisting Index method).
| Measure | Houses | Condos and townhouses |
|---|---|---|
| Share of homes for sale that had been listed before | 18.0% | not reported |
| Share of homes new to market last month that had been listed before | 13.6% | not reported |
| Median prior market days carried by relisted homes | 89.5 days | 58 days |
How many Parkland home sales are cash?
31.9% of Parkland house sales and 48.4% of condo and townhouse sales closed for cash between January 1 and October 18, 2026, against 29.6% and 39.4% in the same period of 2025. In the same window 79.6% of houses and 93.5% of condos and townhouses closed below their original asking price. Financing is the buyer-financing field recorded at closing. Source: Asking vs sale price in Parkland.
| Measure | Value | Period |
|---|---|---|
| Cash share of sold houses | 31.9% | January 1 - October 18, 2026 |
| Cash share of sold houses | 29.6% | same period 2025 |
| Cash share of sold condos and townhouses | 48.4% | January 1 - October 18, 2026 |
| Cash share of sold condos and townhouses | 39.4% | same period 2025 |
| Share of sold houses that closed below original asking price | 79.6% | January 1 - October 18, 2026 |
| Share of sold condos and townhouses that closed below original asking price | 93.5% | January 1 - October 18, 2026 |
What do Parkland rentals cost?
The median asking rent across the 32 Parkland homes and condos listed for lease on October 18, 2026 was $6,998 a month. These are asking rents on listings for lease, not signed leases. Source: Parkland rental market.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Homes and condos listed for lease | 32 |
| Median asking rent, homes and condos listed for lease | $6,998 a month |
| Median days on market, rentals listed for lease | 14.5 days |
How does Parkland compare with Broward County?
Parkland houses sold for a median $1,100,000 in September 2026 against $647,000 across Broward County, and condos and townhouses for not reported (4 sales, under the five-sale floor), against $240,000 county-wide. Parkland carries 3.7 months of house inventory against the county's 4.5 months, and not reported of condo and townhouse inventory against 11.2 months. Source: Broward County market report.
| Measure | Parkland | Broward County |
|---|---|---|
| Median sale price, houses, September 2026 | $1,100,000 | $647,000 |
| Months of inventory, houses | 3.7 months | 4.5 months |
| Median days on market of sold houses, September 2026 | 38 days | 36 days |
| Seller Blink Rate, houses | 58.9% | 44.5% |
What these statistics mean if you are selling in Parkland
The numbers that decide a Parkland sale are the ones in the asking-price sections: 58.9% of houses for sale have already cut their asking price, and 82.0% of the houses that closed in the last twelve months sold below their original asking price. The buyer's agent reading your listing sees the cumulative days, the earlier asking prices and the county comparison above. The useful question before listing is not what the highest number is that the market might accept, but what the first asking price should be so the home sells before it joins the cut-and-relist cohorts. That is the question a comparative market analysis from PBP Real Estate answers, house by house, from the same closed-sale record used here.
All 68 statistics in this edition
Every figure on this page grouped by section, with its type, period, data date and the PBP page where it was first published. The same table is downloadable as CSV below.
Inventory and supply (11 statistics)
| Statistic | Type | Value | Period |
|---|---|---|---|
| Houses for sale | Houses | 150 | as of October 18, 2026 |
| Houses under contract | Houses | 54 | as of October 18, 2026 |
| Months of inventory, houses | Houses | 3.7 months | as of October 18, 2026 |
| Median asking price, houses for sale | Houses | $1,299,900 | as of October 18, 2026 |
| Median asking price per square foot, houses for sale | Houses | $407 per sq ft | as of October 18, 2026 |
| Median days on market, houses for sale | Houses | 53 days | as of October 18, 2026 |
| Condos and townhouses for sale | Condos and townhouses | 15 | as of October 18, 2026 |
| Condos and townhouses under contract | Condos and townhouses | 8 | as of October 18, 2026 |
| Median asking price, condos and townhouses for sale | Condos and townhouses | $549,000 | as of October 18, 2026 |
| Median asking price per square foot, condos and townhouses for sale | Condos and townhouses | $357 per sq ft | as of October 18, 2026 |
| Median days on market, condos and townhouses for sale | Condos and townhouses | 59 days | as of October 18, 2026 |
| Source: Parkland real estate market page. Data as of October 18, 2026. | |||
Prices and sales, houses (15 statistics)
| Statistic | Type | Value | Period |
|---|---|---|---|
| Houses sold | Houses | 41 | September 2026 |
| Median sale price, houses | Houses | $1,100,000 | September 2026 |
| Median sale price per square foot, houses | Houses | $357 per sq ft | September 2026 |
| Median days on market of sold houses | Houses | 38 days | September 2026 |
| Median sale price as share of final asking price, houses | Houses | 98.0% | September 2026 |
| Houses sold | Houses | 33 | September 2025 |
| Median sale price, houses | Houses | $1,215,000 | September 2025 |
| Median sale price change, houses, September 2026 vs September 2025 | Houses | -9.5% | September 2026 vs September 2025 |
| Houses sold | Houses | 439 | Jan 1 - Sep 30, 2026 |
| Median sale price, houses | Houses | $1,200,000 | Jan 1 - Sep 30, 2026 |
| Median sale price per square foot, houses | Houses | $377 per sq ft | Jan 1 - Sep 30, 2026 |
| Median days on market of sold houses | Houses | 28 days | Jan 1 - Sep 30, 2026 |
| Houses sold | Houses | 356 | Jan 1 - Sep 30, 2025 |
| Median sale price, houses | Houses | $1,150,000 | Jan 1 - Sep 30, 2025 |
| Change in houses sold, Jan 1 - Sep 30, 2026 vs Jan 1 - Sep 30, 2025 | Houses | +23.3% | Jan 1 - Sep 30, 2026 vs Jan 1 - Sep 30, 2025 |
| Source: Parkland real estate market page. Data as of October 18, 2026. | |||
Prices and sales, condos and townhouses (9 statistics)
| Statistic | Type | Value | Period |
|---|---|---|---|
| Condos and townhouses sold | Condos and townhouses | 4 | September 2026 |
| Condos and townhouses sold | Condos and townhouses | 3 | September 2025 |
| Condos and townhouses sold | Condos and townhouses | 38 | Jan 1 - Sep 30, 2026 |
| Median sale price, condos and townhouses | Condos and townhouses | $561,250 | Jan 1 - Sep 30, 2026 |
| Median sale price per square foot, condos and townhouses | Condos and townhouses | $320 per sq ft | Jan 1 - Sep 30, 2026 |
| Median days on market of sold condos and townhouses | Condos and townhouses | 47 days | Jan 1 - Sep 30, 2026 |
| Condos and townhouses sold | Condos and townhouses | 34 | Jan 1 - Sep 30, 2025 |
| Median sale price, condos and townhouses | Condos and townhouses | $583,500 | Jan 1 - Sep 30, 2025 |
| Change in condos and townhouses sold, Jan 1 - Sep 30, 2026 vs Jan 1 - Sep 30, 2025 | Condos and townhouses | +11.8% | Jan 1 - Sep 30, 2026 vs Jan 1 - Sep 30, 2025 |
| Source: Parkland real estate market page. Data as of October 18, 2026. | |||
County context (8 statistics)
| Statistic | Type | Value | Period |
|---|---|---|---|
| Broward County median sale price, houses | Houses | $647,000 | September 2026 |
| Broward County months of inventory, houses | Houses | 4.5 months | as of October 18, 2026 |
| Broward County median days on market of sold houses | Houses | 36 days | September 2026 |
| Broward County median sale price, condos and townhouses | Condos and townhouses | $240,000 | September 2026 |
| Broward County months of inventory, condos and townhouses | Condos and townhouses | 11.2 months | as of October 18, 2026 |
| Broward County median days on market of sold condos and townhouses | Condos and townhouses | 64 days | September 2026 |
| Source: Broward County market report. Data as of October 18, 2026. | |||
| Statistic | Type | Value | Period |
|---|---|---|---|
| Broward County Seller Blink Rate, houses | Houses | 44.5% | as of October 18, 2026 |
| Broward County Seller Blink Rate, condos and townhouses | Condos and townhouses | 44.7% | as of October 18, 2026 |
| Source: South Florida price cuts. Data as of October 18, 2026. | |||
Asking-price cuts (7 statistics)
| Statistic | Type | Value | Period |
|---|---|---|---|
| Seller Blink Rate, houses: share of homes for sale priced below their original asking price | Houses | 58.9% | as of October 18, 2026 |
| Median recorded asking-price cut, houses | Houses | 4.4% | as of October 18, 2026 |
| Median recorded asking-price cut, houses | Houses | $50,550 | as of October 18, 2026 |
| Share of houses for sale that cut in the last 30 days | Houses | 38.4% | as of October 18, 2026 |
| Buyer Hesitation Time, houses: median cumulative days on market of homes for sale | Houses | 81 days | as of October 18, 2026 |
| Share of houses for sale on the market more than 90 cumulative days | Houses | 46.6% | as of October 18, 2026 |
| Share of houses for sale over 90 days with no recorded cut | Houses | 11.6% | as of October 18, 2026 |
| Source: Parkland price cuts. Data as of October 18, 2026. | |||
Relistings (4 statistics)
| Statistic | Type | Value | Period |
|---|---|---|---|
| Share of houses for sale that had been listed before | Houses | 18.0% | as of October 18, 2026 |
| Share of houses new to market that had been listed before | Houses | 13.6% | came to market September 2026 |
| Median prior market days carried by relisted houses for sale | Houses | 89.5 days | as of October 18, 2026 |
| Median prior market days carried by relisted condos and townhouses for sale | Condos and townhouses | 58 days | as of October 18, 2026 |
| Source: Parkland relistings (this page, PBP Relisting Index method). Data as of October 18, 2026. | |||
Financing (6 statistics)
| Statistic | Type | Value | Period |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cash share of sold houses | Houses | 31.9% | January 1 - October 18, 2026 |
| Share of sold houses that closed below original asking price | Houses | 79.6% | January 1 - October 18, 2026 |
| Cash share of sold houses | Houses | 29.6% | same period 2025 |
| Cash share of sold condos and townhouses | Condos and townhouses | 48.4% | January 1 - October 18, 2026 |
| Share of sold condos and townhouses that closed below original asking price | Condos and townhouses | 93.5% | January 1 - October 18, 2026 |
| Cash share of sold condos and townhouses | Condos and townhouses | 39.4% | same period 2025 |
| Source: Asking vs sale price in Parkland. Data as of October 18, 2026. | |||
Rentals (3 statistics)
| Statistic | Type | Value | Period |
|---|---|---|---|
| Median asking rent, homes and condos listed for lease | All rentals | $6,998 a month | listed for lease as of October 18, 2026 |
| Homes and condos listed for lease | All rentals | 32 | listed for lease as of October 18, 2026 |
| Median days on market, rentals listed for lease | All rentals | 14.5 days | listed for lease as of October 18, 2026 |
| Source: Parkland rental market. Data as of October 18, 2026. | |||
Cost of overpricing (5 statistics)
| Statistic | Type | Value | Period |
|---|---|---|---|
| Share of sold houses that closed below original asking price | Houses | 82.0% | closed October 1, 2025 to October 18, 2026 |
| Median cut from original asking price, houses sold within 30 days | Houses | 1.8% | closed October 1, 2025 to October 18, 2026 |
| Median cut from original asking price, houses sold in 31 to 90 days | Houses | 6.7% | closed October 1, 2025 to October 18, 2026 |
| Median cut from original asking price, houses sold in 91 to 180 days | Houses | 9.2% | closed October 1, 2025 to October 18, 2026 |
| Median cut from original asking price, houses sold after 180 days | Houses | 10.3% | closed October 1, 2025 to October 18, 2026 |
| Source: Parkland expired listings. Data as of October 18, 2026. | |||
Method, source, corrections and download
- Source data: BeachesMLS listings permitted for internet display, delivered through Cotality Trestle (PBP connection 23039). Listings whose sellers declined internet display are absent and their number is unknown, so no figure is a census.
- Property type follows the tax legal description: a condominium regime in the legal makes the property a condo whatever the MLS type; townhouses and villas are reported with condos. Houses and condos/townhouses are never combined into one figure.
- Medians are reported only where the source page's own sample floor is met (5 sales for hub medians, 30 listings for shares on the research indexes); figures under the floor are omitted, never estimated. Derived changes (year-over-year, share changes) are computed from the two published figures and marked as such in the download.
- Each statistic carries its own data date. Monthly medians use the latest complete month (September 2026); inventory, contract and asking-price figures are the October 18, 2026 snapshot; the Relisting Index is its October 18, 2026 edition.
- This is the 2026-10-18 edition and it is frozen. A new edition is published each day the data refreshes; earlier editions remain downloadable. Published-figure errors are logged at the corrections log.
- Download: 2026-10-18.csv (CSV, this edition, one row per statistic with source URL) or the latest edition. Listing-level records are MLS data and are not redistributed.
- Free to cite with attribution to "PBP Real Estate analysis of BeachesMLS listing data" and a link. Questions or a request for a figure not shown here: info@pbpre.com or 561-395-8418.
Related research: Parkland price cuts, the Parkland rental market, the Parkland real estate market page, Broward County real estate statistics, the Broward County market report and, across all five counties, South Florida homes listed below their purchase price.
Real estate statistics for other South Florida cities
Same method, same sources, one page per city 88 other city editions across 5 counties. Same-county editions are listed below; the index of every city edition is at South Florida real estate statistics by city.
Broward County
Coconut Creek, Cooper City, Coral Springs, Dania Beach, Davie, Deerfield Beach, Fort Lauderdale, Hallandale Beach, Hillsboro Beach, Hollywood, Lauderdale Lakes, Lauderdale-by-the-Sea, Lauderhill, Lighthouse Point, Margate, Miramar, North Lauderdale, Oakland Park, Pembroke Pines, Plantation, Pompano Beach, Sunrise, Tamarac, Weston, Wilton Manors.
Other counties: Palm Beach County (29 cities), Miami-Dade County (28 cities), Martin County (4 cities), St. Lucie County (2 cities).
Based on information from BeachesMLS for September 2026 and for January 1, 2026 through September 30, 2026, retrieved October 18, 2026. Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.
Questions about Parkland real estate statistics
What is the median home price in Parkland?
In September 2026 the median Parkland house sold for $1,100,000; the condo and townhouse median is not reported (4 sales, under the five-sale floor), from 41 and 4 closed sales in BeachesMLS. Year to date (Jan 1 - Sep 30, 2026) the medians are $1,200,000 and $561,250. Houses and condos are reported separately and never averaged together.
How many homes are for sale in Parkland?
On October 18, 2026, 150 houses and 15 condos and townhouses were listed for sale in Parkland, with 54 houses and 8 condos and townhouses under contract. That is 3.7 months of house inventory and not reported for condos and townhouses at last month's sales pace.
How long does it take to sell a home in Parkland?
Houses that closed in September 2026 had a median 38 days on the market; condos and townhouses not reported (4 sales, under the five-sale floor). Homes still for sale on October 18, 2026 had been listed a median 53 days (houses) and 59 days (condos and townhouses); the sold figure is shorter because homes that sell quickly leave the for-sale pool.
How to cite this page
Free to reuse with attribution and a link to PBP Real Estate. Copy the line below; the URL is permanent and always shows the latest figures.
PBP Real Estate analysis of BeachesMLS listing data, "Parkland real estate statistics," as of October 18, 2026, https://www.pbprealestate.com/parkland-real-estate-statistics/For a versioned edition, use its own figures, original statistical date and revision notice. Corrections are disclosed publicly and may produce a corrected reissue. The monthly snapshot may differ from this current page; do not attach today's figure to the monthly citation:
PBP Real Estate analysis of BeachesMLS listing data, "Parkland real estate statistics, edition 2026-10-18 (CSV)," https://www.pbprealestate.com/data/statistics/parkland/2026-10-18.csvMethod: How to read our numbers. Every kit and chart: pbprealestate.com/press. Questions or a licensed quote: Gia Freer, Broker of Record (Lic. BK689801), 561-395-8418.
For sellers
Pricing a home is a skill. Start with the current competition and recent closed sales.
58.9% of active single-family house listings in Parkland have a recorded asking price below their original list price.
The data comes from the segment and recorded fields available in PBP Real Estate's BeachesMLS feed, as of the date shown. Gia Freer, Broker of Record, turns comparable sales and current competition into one written pricing opinion for your home, with the reasoning, before it goes live.
No website estimate, no automated number: a written opinion of value prepared by hand, within one business day.
Request a pricing opinion for your property
Selling? Pricing correctly is a skill. Gia Freer prices your home from this data before it goes live.
Ask Ava about this dataPrice my home correctly