Last updated October 18, 2026
Home Prices Near Train Stations, South Florida 2026
Homes within a mile of a Brightline station sold for more per square foot than homes elsewhere in the same city at every station with enough sales to compare. Near Tri-Rail stations the pattern is weaker: over the 12 months from October 1, 2025 to September 30, 2026, houses within a mile of a Tri-Rail station sold above the rest of the same city at 4 of 8 stations, and condos and townhouses at 2 of 7. The difference follows where each line runs, not the train itself. In Boca Raton, condos and townhouses within half a mile of the Brightline station closed at a median $544 per square foot (54 sales), against $243 for those more than 2 miles from either Boca station (1,584 sales).
Key takeaways
- Brightline: houses within a mile sold above the rest of the same city at both stations with enough sales to compare; condos and townhouses at all 4.
- Tri-Rail: houses within a mile sold above the rest of the same city at 4 of 8 stations; condos and townhouses at 2 of 7.
- In Boca Raton, condos and townhouses within half a mile of the Brightline station closed at a median $544 per square foot (54 sales), against $243 for those more than 2 miles from either Boca station (1,584 sales).
- The gap follows where each line was built, not the train: Brightline runs on the Florida East Coast Railway through older coastal downtowns, and Tri-Rail runs on the inland corridor beside I-95.
How to read these tables
Each sale is matched to the nearest station in its own city and placed in a distance ring: under half a mile, half a mile to 1 mile, or 1 to 2 miles. The last price column is the same city more than 2 miles from every station, so each station is compared with the rest of its own city. Houses and condos are never blended. Figures are medians of closed price per square foot of living area, with the number of sales in brackets. Where fewer than 30 homes of a type sold in a ring, the page shows the count, not a median.
What this page does not show. It does not show that a station raises or lowers prices. Brightline uses the Florida East Coast Railway, which runs through the older coastal downtowns of West Palm Beach, Boca Raton and Fort Lauderdale, near the water and the most expensive blocks in those cities. Tri-Rail uses the inland corridor beside I-95. Both lines were there before most of today's buildings, and a price gap near a station mostly reflects that geography.
Brightline stations: prices by distance
Five Brightline stations serve the five-county area: West Palm Beach, Boca Raton, Fort Lauderdale, Aventura and MiamiCentral in downtown Miami, which Tri-Rail also serves. A station in Stuart has been proposed but has no opening date, so it is not included.
Brightline, October 1, 2025 to September 30, 2026: houses, median closed price per square foot (sales)
| Station | City (as the MLS records it) | Under ½ mile | ½ to 1 mile | 1 to 2 miles | Same city, over 2 miles | All within 1 mile | Within 1 mile vs over 2 miles |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| West Palm Beach | West Palm Beach | no sales | 15 sales | $816 (84) | $335 (1,173) | 15 sales | not reported |
| Boca Raton | Boca Raton | 25 sales | $850 (101) | $577 (243) | $397 (1,620) | $837 (126) | +111% |
| Fort Lauderdale | Fort Lauderdale | 3 sales | $672 (59) | $574 (393) | $489 (737) | $649 (62) | +33% |
| Aventura | Aventura | no sales | 14 sales | 12 sales | 1 sale | 14 sales | not reported |
| MiamiCentral | Miami | no sales | 8 sales | $671 (74) | $420 (4,139) | 8 sales | not reported |
Brightline, October 1, 2025 to September 30, 2026: condos and townhouses, median closed price per square foot (sales)
| Station | City (as the MLS records it) | Under ½ mile | ½ to 1 mile | 1 to 2 miles | Same city, over 2 miles | All within 1 mile | Within 1 mile vs over 2 miles |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| West Palm Beach | West Palm Beach | $563 (190) | $903 (42) | $439 (71) | $179 (1,137) | $603 (232) | +237% |
| Boca Raton | Boca Raton | $544 (54) | $714 (145) | $466 (244) | $243 (1,584) | $604 (199) | +149% |
| Fort Lauderdale | Fort Lauderdale | $463 (110) | $415 (167) | $342 (318) | $347 (1,172) | $437 (277) | +26% |
| Aventura | Aventura | 3 sales | $287 (220) | $344 (588) | 1 sale | $288 (223) | not reported |
| MiamiCentral | Miami | $658 (185) | $579 (531) | $581 (1,084) | $305 (2,878) | $600 (716) | +97% |
Tri-Rail stations: prices by distance
Tri-Rail runs 19 stations from Mangonia Park to MiamiCentral. MiamiCentral appears in the Brightline table above. Several Tri-Rail stations sit next to a city line, so only the sales recorded in the station's own city are counted for it.
Tri-Rail, October 1, 2025 to September 30, 2026: houses, median closed price per square foot (sales)
| Station | City (as the MLS records it) | Under ½ mile | ½ to 1 mile | 1 to 2 miles | Same city, over 2 miles | All within 1 mile | Within 1 mile vs over 2 miles |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mangonia Park | West Palm Beach | 7 sales | 22 sales | $356 (158) | $335 (1,173) | 29 sales | not reported |
| West Palm Beach | West Palm Beach | no sales | 22 sales | $334 (56) | $335 (1,173) | 22 sales | not reported |
| Lake Worth Beach | Lake Worth Beach | 10 sales | $318 (77) | $388 (186) | 27 sales | $315 (87) | not reported |
| Boynton Beach | Boynton Beach | 10 sales | 17 sales | $320 (158) | $267 (1,670) | 27 sales | not reported |
| Delray Beach | Delray Beach | 10 sales | $421 (37) | $500 (344) | $377 (796) | $402 (47) | +7% |
| Boca Raton | Boca Raton | no sales | 22 sales | $475 (164) | $397 (1,620) | 22 sales | not reported |
| Deerfield Beach | Deerfield Beach | 1 sale | 14 sales | $315 (144) | $338 (227) | 15 sales | not reported |
| Pompano Beach | Pompano Beach | no sales | $223 (36) | $335 (118) | $405 (496) | $223 (36) | -45% |
| Cypress Creek | Fort Lauderdale | 6 sales | 14 sales | $409 (113) | $489 (737) | 20 sales | not reported |
| Fort Lauderdale | Fort Lauderdale | 18 sales | $330 (117) | $330 (248) | $489 (737) | $336 (135) | -31% |
| Fort Lauderdale Airport | Dania Beach | 2 sales | $374 (30) | $368 (52) | $362 (45) | $372 (32) | +3% |
| Sheridan Street | Hollywood | 18 sales | $359 (78) | $384 (116) | $391 (585) | $368 (96) | -6% |
| Hollywood | Hollywood | $348 (31) | $363 (67) | $377 (171) | $391 (585) | $358 (98) | -8% |
| Golden Glades | Miami Gardens | no sales | $379 (52) | $362 (165) | $352 (438) | $379 (52) | +8% |
| Opa-locka | Opa-locka | 15 sales | $382 (31) | 21 sales | 5 sales | $382 (46) | not reported |
| Metrorail Transfer | Hialeah | 6 sales | $385 (31) | $378 (95) | $377 (507) | $414 (37) | +10% |
| Hialeah Market | Hialeah | 1 sale | 20 sales | 14 sales | $377 (507) | 21 sales | not reported |
| Miami Airport | Miami | 2 sales | 13 sales | $389 (113) | $420 (4,139) | 15 sales | not reported |
Tri-Rail, October 1, 2025 to September 30, 2026: condos and townhouses, median closed price per square foot (sales)
| Station | City (as the MLS records it) | Under ½ mile | ½ to 1 mile | 1 to 2 miles | Same city, over 2 miles | All within 1 mile | Within 1 mile vs over 2 miles |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mangonia Park | West Palm Beach | 14 sales | no sales | $201 (215) | $179 (1,137) | 14 sales | not reported |
| West Palm Beach | West Palm Beach | $366 (34) | 14 sales | $195 (62) | $179 (1,137) | $325 (48) | +82% |
| Lake Worth Beach | Lake Worth Beach | 11 sales | $144 (50) | $195 (54) | 4 sales | $138 (61) | not reported |
| Boynton Beach | Boynton Beach | $114 (30) | $168 (66) | $233 (210) | $191 (1,165) | $141 (96) | -26% |
| Delray Beach | Delray Beach | 1 sale | $200 (83) | $268 (526) | $165 (1,423) | $199 (84) | +21% |
| Boca Raton | Boca Raton | no sales | 24 sales | $301 (220) | $243 (1,584) | 24 sales | not reported |
| Deerfield Beach | Deerfield Beach | 12 sales | $164 (181) | $162 (448) | $287 (267) | $160 (193) | -44% |
| Pompano Beach | Pompano Beach | $234 (34) | 23 sales | 18 sales | $247 (1,085) | $194 (57) | -21% |
| Cypress Creek | Fort Lauderdale | no sales | no sales | 25 sales | $347 (1,172) | no sales | not reported |
| Fort Lauderdale | Fort Lauderdale | 1 sale | 18 sales | 5 sales | $347 (1,172) | 19 sales | not reported |
| Fort Lauderdale Airport | Dania Beach | 14 sales | 4 sales | $235 (54) | $207 (87) | 18 sales | not reported |
| Sheridan Street | Hollywood | 16 sales | $272 (38) | $208 (77) | $364 (535) | $246 (54) | -32% |
| Hollywood | Hollywood | 6 sales | $223 (47) | $177 (233) | $364 (535) | $222 (53) | -39% |
| Golden Glades | Miami Gardens | no sales | 3 sales | 12 sales | $265 (103) | 3 sales | not reported |
| Opa-locka | Opa-locka | no sales | 4 sales | 4 sales | no sales | 4 sales | not reported |
| Metrorail Transfer | Hialeah | no sales | 6 sales | 8 sales | $287 (669) | 6 sales | not reported |
| Hialeah Market | Hialeah | 1 sale | no sales | 14 sales | $287 (669) | 1 sale | not reported |
| Miami Airport | Miami | no sales | 9 sales | $306 (120) | $305 (2,878) | 9 sales | not reported |
What is planned next
Broward County Transit has announced a procurement for the environmental study and preliminary engineering of a light-rail link between Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, Port Everglades and the convention center, preliminarily estimated at just over $1 billion. No stations have been chosen, so there is nothing to measure yet. The page will add them once station sites are published. Sources: Broward County Transit, Airport-Seaport-Convention Center Connector FAQ; Hoodline, October 2, 2026.
If you own near a station
A median for a ring around a station is a starting point, not a price for your home. The block, the building, the view, the train horn and the parking situation all move an individual sale inside that ring. Gia Freer prepares every opinion of value by hand after seeing the property, and PBP Real Estate works with you as a transaction broker. There is no automated estimate on this site.
Method, source and reuse
- Sales: BeachesMLS closed residential sales permitted for internet display, delivered through Cotality Trestle (PBP connection 23039), closing October 1, 2025 to September 30, 2026. Listings whose sellers declined internet display are absent, so no figure is a census.
- Property type follows the tax legal description: houses, and condos with townhouses and villas, reported separately.
- Distance is straight-line from the MLS map location of each sale to the nearest station in the same city as the MLS records it; a sale counts once. Price per square foot uses living area of at least 300 square feet. Medians are published at 30 or more sales.
- Station list: Tri-Rail schedule and Brightline; station locations from OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL).
- Rebuilt every morning; this edition is 2026-10-18.csv. Free to cite with attribution to "PBP Real Estate analysis of BeachesMLS listing data" and a link. Every index and CSV: the PBP Data Desk; definitions: how we measure.
Based on information from BeachesMLS for October 1, 2025 to September 30, 2026, retrieved October 18, 2026. This data is not verified for authenticity or accuracy and may not reflect all real estate activity in the market. Based on information © 2026 BeachesMLS, Inc. Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.
By Gia Freer, Broker of Record, PBP Real Estate, LLC (Florida license BK689801). Updated October 18, 2026.
Questions about home prices near train stations
Do homes near a train station in South Florida cost more?
Near Brightline stations, yes in our data; near Tri-Rail stations, it depends on the station. Over October 1, 2025 to September 30, 2026, homes within a mile of a Brightline station sold above the rest of the same city in 6 of 6 comparisons of houses and condos. Near Tri-Rail, houses did so at 4 of 8 stations and condos and townhouses at 2 of 7. The difference tracks location: Brightline stations sit in coastal downtowns, Tri-Rail stations beside I-95.
Does a train station raise home values?
This page cannot tell you that, and we do not claim it. It compares sale prices at different distances from each station. The neighborhoods around the stations were already different before the trains ran, so a higher or lower figure near a station describes the area, not the effect of the station.
How is distance measured?
In a straight line from the sale's MLS map location to the nearest station in the same city. Walking or driving distance can be longer. A sale is counted only once, for its nearest station.
Why do some cells show a number of sales instead of a price?
PBP Real Estate publishes a median only when at least 30 homes of that type sold in that ring. Below that, one or two unusual sales can move the figure, so the page shows the count instead.
Is the Broward light rail included?
Not yet. Broward County Transit is starting the environmental study and preliminary engineering for a first light-rail link between the airport, Port Everglades and the convention center, and no stations have been set. The page will add them once station sites are published.
How often is this page updated?
Every morning, from the same closed-sales archive as our other data pages. The 12-month window moves forward when a month closes, and each edition is saved as a dated CSV.